In the Bassmaster College Series national championship; Two teams of anglers from Tarleton State University will advance to the Carhartt Bassmaster College Series National Championship following a three-day fishing tournament at Sam Rayburn Reservoir.
Tarleton Bass Fishing Club members Justin Seeton, Dakota Ebare, Stetson Overton and Cason Kelley qualified for the national championship on Jan. 28, finishing among the top 18 teams at the Central Regional tournament near Lufkin. Seeton and Ebare finished in 10th place earning them a berth in bass fishing’s biggest collegiate tournament. They turned in 15 total bass for a accumulative weight over 17 pounds. Tarleton’s Overton and Kelley also made the qualifying cut.

Source: Local News