Tarleton State University President F. Dominic Dottavio presented the 2017 Legacy Awards to three recipients during the school’s annual gala, on Saturday.
Legacy Awards recognize individuals and supporters who exhibit Tarleton’s core values of civility, integrity, excellence, leadership, tradition and service. The university president selects the recipients. This year’s recipients are Fort Worth City Councilman Jungus Jordan, Civility with Integrity Award; University of Tennessee-Knoxville Chancellor Jimmy Cheek, Excellence through Leadership Award; and TexasBank, Tradition of Service Award.
TSU is celebrating one hundred years as a founding member of The Texas A&M University System. The university recognizes these recipients as an example for students who will become tomorrow’s professional leaders.

Source: Local News