Six faculty members have been recognized for their service to Tarleton State University and its students with the presentation of the 2017 Faculty Awards. This year’s recipients are; Dr. Jason Sharp, Steven Gerhardt, Paula McKeehan, Dr. Russell Pfau, Penny Wright and Dr. Trinette Jones.
Recipients of the Jack & Louise Arthur Excellence in Teaching award, the Faculty Excellence in Student Success, Engaged Faculty, Faculty Excellence in Scholarship, Thompson Service and Outstanding Junior Faculty—were recognized during a banquet held in their honor, along with the four honorees receiving this year’s university-wide staff awards. Winners received a crystal trophy, a $1,500 prize and an additional day of paid leave.

Source: Local News