The Dublin Independent School District election has been canceled, with the incumbents running unopposed, but the Dublin City Council may have a few heated races.
Incumbent Ward 3 Councilor Sarah McCann was appointed to the seat, but now, she’s running against Shawn Nichols, Roxana Lopez, Julio Lopez and Tommy Sperry tp represent Ward 3.
In Ward 1, incumbent John Johnson will face just one opponent, Rosemary Enhorabuena. In Ward 2, Lee Jones and Marilyn Lovelace face off, as incumbent Bobby Mendez resigned to become Dublin police chief. Dublin Mayor David Leatherwood is unopposed and will serve another term as Mayor. Dublin voters go to the polls May 6.

Source: Local News