In the May 6 municipal election, Stephenville City Council places 1, 3, 5, and 7 are on the ballot.
Those places are currently held by Mark McClinton in place 1, Doug Svien in place 3, Rhett Harrison in place 5 and Sheri Zachery in place 7.
McClinton, Svien and Zachery have indicated publicly that they plan to seek re-election. Harrison has indicated he’s also leaning that way, but hasn’t made a final decision.
The Empire Tribune has asked those council members to comment on their histories on the council, committee service, particular areas of interest regarding city government, and vision for the future. You can get their detailed responses at

Source: Local News